Faculty Profiles

Our faculty are active researchers, writers and speakers; many of them internationally known for their contributions toward the advancement of their fields of study. But, most of all, they're passionate, caring teachers.

Title Email Department
Allison Adrian
Associate Professor, Music
aeadrian@stkate.edu Music, Women's Studies
Amy Hilden
Associate Professor, Philosophy
abhilden@stkate.edu Philosophy, Women's Studies
Amy K Hamlin
Assistant Professor of Art History
akhamlin@stkate.edu Art and Art History, Women's Studies
Caroline Krafft, PhD
Assistant Professor of Economics
cgkrafft@stkate.edu Economics & Political Science, Women's Studies
Cecilia Konchar Farr
Professor, English
ckfarr@stkate.edu English and International Languages, Women's Studies
Colleen Carpenter
Associate Professor, Theology
cmcarpenter@stkate.edu Theology - BA/BS, Theology - MA, Women's Studies
Cynthia Norton
Professor of Biology and Women's Studies
cgnorton@stkate.edu Biology, Women's Studies
Daniel Williams
Assistant Professor, Sociology
dawilliams@stkate.edu Sociology, Critical Studies of Race and Ethnicity, Women's Studies
Deep Shikha
Professor, Economics and Political Science
dshikha@stkate.edu Economics & Political Science, Women's Studies
Hella Cohen
Assistant Professor, English
hrcohen2@stkate.edu English and International Languages, Women's Studies
Hui Wilcox
Professor, Sociology
hnwilcox@stkate.edu Sociology, Women's Studies
Jane Carroll
Professor
jcarroll@stkate.edu History and International Studies, Women's Studies
Joanne Cavallaro
Professor, English
jcavallaro@stkate.edu English and International Languages, Women's Studies
Lynne Gildensoph
Professor
lhgildensoph@stkate.edu Biology, Women's Studies
Margret McCue-Enser
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
mamccueenser@stkate.edu Communication Studies, Women's Studies
Nancy A. Heitzeg
Endowed Professor in the Sciences, Professor & Chair of Sociology, Co-Director of Critical Studies of Race and Ethnicity
naheitzeg@stkate.edu Sociology, Women's Studies
Pamela Fletcher Bush
Professor, English
prfletcher@stkate.edu English and International Languages, Women's Studies
Rachel Neiwert
Assistant Professor, History
raneiwert@stkate.edu History and International Studies, Women's Studies
Rafael Cervantes
Associate Professor, Communication Studies; Director, Antonian Honors Program; President, Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 350
rcervantes@stkate.edu Communication Studies, Women's Studies
Sharon Doherty
Professor, Women's Studies
sldoherty@stkate.edu Women's Studies, Critical Studies of Race and Ethnicity