University Leadership


Becky Roloff is the president of St. Catherine University, which serves nearly 4,300 students on our beautiful St. Paul, Minnesota campus.

Executive Vice President and Provost

Anita Thomas serves as executive vice president and provost, overseeing the University's three colleges, and promoting the important, student-centered initiatives of faculty and deans.

Executive Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer

Beth Halloran holds primary strategic and oversight responsibility for the University's development and alumni relations, events, sponsored programs, operations and analytics, and communications teams.

Jean Guezmir
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Jean Guezmir brings an innovative, collaborative approach to the continual transformation of the University’s information technology strategy.

St. Kate's CFO Tracey Gran
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, and Corporate Secretary

Tracey Gran oversees the University’s financial planning and analysis, investment portfolio, financial services relationships and transactions, and legal affairs. 

John Pyle Headshot
Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management and Athletics

John Pyle oversees all aspects of recruitment, admissions, retention, tuition and aid, and athletics for the University.

President's Cabinet

The purpose of the president's cabinet is to bring together the leaders across the University to engage in a healthy, current exchange of information and viewpoints on key decisions and opportunities the University faces. Under the direction of the Office of Institutional Research, Planning and Accreditation, the cabinet also acts as the internal quality assurance group to assess the progress of the Strategic Plan for our HLC Assurance process.

Bindhu Alappat, PhD
Dean, School of Humanities, Arts and Sciences

Denise Baird, PhD
Assistant Provost for Accreditation and Academic Accountability

Beth Riedel Carney '82, MA
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Cindy Conley
Executive Assistant to the President

Todd Deutsch, MFA
Endowed Chair for Mission, Liberal Arts
Professor of Art/Art History

Laura Fero, PhD, MSN, RN
Dean, School of Nursing

Sean Fitzpatrick, PhD
Interim Dean, Henrietta Schmoll School of Health Sciences

Matt Goodwin, PhD
Associate Provost for Student Affairs

Irene Green
Executive Director of O'Shaughnessy

Sharon Howell, CSJ
Endowed Chair for Mission, Catholic Identity
Director of the Center for Spirituality and Social Justice

Rachel Neiwert, PhD
Faculty Senate President-elect

Dianne Oliver, PhD
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Sarah Rand, PhD
Endowed Chair for Mission, Women's Education
Associate Professor of Business Administration

LaNita Robinson 
Associate Vice President, Financial Aid

Sarah Schnell
Interim VP for Human Resources

Eric Stacey, MA 
Director, Athletics and the Butler Center

Greg Steenson, MA
Associate Vice President, College for Adults and Graduate College

Mary Yang Thao

May Thao-Schuck
Teresa Rolling Radzinski Vice President of Career and Professional Development

Pa Der Vang, PhD, MSW, LICSW
Faculty Senate President

Sarah Voigt
Director of Communications

Benson K. Whitney, JD
Dean, School of Business