St. Catherine University promotes 20 faculty members, grants tenure for 11.

Promoted and Tenured Faculty, 2020

St. Catherine University announced today that it has promoted 20 faculty members. Of those, 11 faculty members were also granted tenure:

Faculty Tenured

  • Margret McCue-Enser, Ph.D., Communication Studies

Faculty Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Erica Alley, Ph.D., MAISCE

  • Laurel Bidwell, Ph.D., Social Work

  • Taiyon Coleman, Ph.D., English

  • Paula Furey, Ph.D., Biology

  • Kari Hartwig, Ph.D., Physician Assistant Studies

  • Nanette Hoerr, DNP, Nursing

  • Caroline Krafft, Ph.D., Economics and Political Science

  • Tami McDonald, Ph.D., Biology

  • Meghan Mason, Ph.D., Public Health

  • Rachel Neiwert, Ph.D., History, International Relations and Classics

Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Jennifer Biggs, Ph.D., Physical Therapy

  • Renee Colsch, MSN, Nursing

  • Stephanie de Sam Lazaro, OTD, Occupational Therapy, 

  • Jocelyn Gorlin, Ph.D., Nursing

  • Michelle Koopman, DNP, RN, Nursing

  • Kristen Maisano, OTD, Occupational Therapy

  • Paula Rabaey, Ph.D., Occupational Therapy

Faculty Promoted to Full Professor

  • Colleen Carpenter, Ph.D., Theology

  • Holly Clynch, DPT, Physical Therapy

“The unwavering dedication of our faculty and their profound contributions to students, the University and their fields are what elevate a St. Catherine University education from excellent to exceptional,” said Anita Thomas, PhD, executive vice president and Provost, St. Catherine University. “We are delighted to celebrate—even from a distance — the well-deserved tenure and promotions of our colleagues this year, and pay homage to their extraordinary accomplishments in the classroom and beyond.” 

Congratulations to our newly tenured and promoted faculty!