St. Catherine University announces faculty tenures and promotions

Grid of ten photos of faculty

St. Catherine University announced this spring that it has promoted seven faculty members. Five faculty were granted tenure.


Tenures and Promotions

Faculty Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Katherine Campbell, PhD, Interprofessional Education
  • Mary Nienow, PhD,  Social Work BA/BS

Faculty Granted Tenure

  • Jocelyn Gorlin, PhD, Doctorate of Nursing
  • Katrice Ziefle, PhD, Doctorate of Nursing
  • Tamara Zurakowski, PhD, Master of Nursing Entry Level



Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Joyce Brettner, DNP,  Nursing Informatics
  • Jessica Miehe, DNP, Bachelor of Science in Nursing
  • Kelli Neilsen, PhD, Doctor of Physical Therapy
  • Mehnaz Parvez, MA, Physician Assistant
  • Maureen Wosepka, Bachelor of Science in Nursing


“These educators represent the best of our best, and help elevate a St. Catherine University education from excellent to exceptional,” said Anita Thomas, PhD, executive vice president and provost of St. Catherine University. “Celebrating the well-deserved tenure and promotions of our colleagues, and honoring their extraordinary accomplishments in the classroom and beyond, is indeed a privilege.” 

Congratulations to our tenured and promoted faculty!