St. Catherine University announces faculty tenures and promotions 2021

Tenured and Promoted Faculty 2021

St. Catherine University announced today that it has promoted 19 faculty members. Of those, 9 were also granted tenure and another 3 faculty members were granted tenure:

Tenures and Promotions

Faculty Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Kathleen Bell, Ed.D., Nursing
  • Hella Cohen, Ph.D., English
  • Diane Fittipaldi, Ed.D., Business Administration
  • Paul Greene, Theology
  • Kara Koschmann, Ph.D., Nursing
  • Jessie Lenarz, Ph.D., Mathematics
  • Leso Munala, Public Health
  • Mary Thomas, Ed.D, Business Administration
  • Daniel Williams, Ph.D., Sociology

Faculty Granted Tenure

  • Associate Professor Rebecca Busanich, Ph.D., Exercise Science 
  • Associate Professor Susan Hawthorne, Ph.D., Philosophy 
  • Associate Professor Sharon Radd, Ed.D., Organizational Leadership 

Faculty Promoted to Professor

  • Jaynie Bjornaraa, Ph.D.*, Physical Therapy Doctoral
  • David Chapman, Ph.D.*, Physical Therapy Doctoral
  • Anupama Pasricha, Ph.D.*, Apparel, Merchandising and Design 
  • Emily Blanchard West, Ph.D.*, History, International Relations, and Classics 

Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Christina Anderson, DPT, Physical Therapy Doctoral
  • Yasmin Gupinar, Ph.D. Education
  • Julie Nelsen, Ph.D., Business Administration
  • Dawn Quigley, PhD., Education
  • Theresa Ripple, Ed.D., Montessori Program
  • Maria Tice, Ph.D., Nursing

“Our collective work towards academic excellence begins with our faculty,” said Anita Thomas, PhD, executive vice president and Provost, St. Catherine University. “These educators represent the best of our best, and help elevate a St. Catherine University education from excellent to exceptional. As we prepare for our return to campus, it is right that we celebrate the well-deserved tenure and promotions of our colleagues, and pay homage to their extraordinary accomplishments in the classroom and beyond.” 

Congratulations to our tenured and promoted faculty!