St. Catherine University announces faculty tenures and promotions

Faculty promoted and awarded tenure in 2022

St. Catherine University announced today that it has promoted 15 faculty members. Five faculty were granted tenure.


Tenures and Promotions

Faculty Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

Angela Ekwonye, PhD,  Public Health

Elizabeth Allen, PhD, Masters of Public Health

Andrea Kalis, PhD, Biology


Faculty Granted Tenure

Jennifer Biggs, PhD, Doctorate of Physical Therapy

Paula Rabaey, PhD, Masters of Occupational Therapy



Faculty Promoted to Professor

Amy Hamlin, PhD, Art/Art History

Emily Nowak, PhD, Nursing

Laurie Sathe, EdD, Holistic Health

Vince Skemp, PhD, Theology

Jocelyn Stitt, PhD, Women's Studies


Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

Darla Coss, PhD, Masters of Occupational Therapy

Stacy Husebo, MSW, Masters of Social Work

Jennifer Hutson, MS, Masters of Occupational Therapy

Annalisa Jordan, PhD, Chemistry

Jessica Scholl, MA, Physical Therapist Assistant


Faculty Promoted to Assistant Professor

Christopher Kopp, MA, Sonography


“Our collective work towards academic excellence begins with our faculty,” said Anita Thomas, PhD, executive vice president and Provost, St. Catherine University. “These educators represent the best of our best, and help elevate a St. Catherine University education from excellent to exceptional. As we prepare for our return to campus, it is right that we celebrate the well-deserved tenure and promotions of our colleagues, and pay homage to their extraordinary accomplishments in the classroom and beyond.” 

Congratulations to our tenured and promoted faculty!