New faces join School of Health faculty

New Members of the Henrietta Schmoll School of Health Faculty

New students aren't the only fresh faces on campus at the start of the academic year. This fall, the Henrietta Schmoll School of Health welcomed a host of new faculty members.

"We are thrilled to welcome these faculty members to the School of Health," said Lisa Dutton, PT, PhD, Dean of Health Sciences. "We are excited about the contributions they will make as we seek to improve the health of all people without distinction and lead efforts to address issues of health disparity and injustice."

"Each of these faculty members brings extraordinary experience and insight to share with our students and colleagues," said Laura Fero, PhD, MSN, RN, Dean of Nursing. "They represent areas of specialty that will elevate the student experience and help us remain focused on relationship-centered, interprofessional, and collaborative practice."

The following are ranked faculty, unless otherwise noted:


  • Amy Bowers, MSN, RN
  • Jill Campbell, MSN’11, RN, CDE
  • Teresa Cyrus, MSN, APRN
  • Del Doherty, PhD, PharmD, MBA
  • Stacey Hurrell, DNP, RN, LSN
  • Rachael McGraw, MSN’19, RN
  • Andrea Toft, MSN, RN
  • Jo Treat Haug, MSN, RN
  • Lori Winchell, DrPH, APRN

Occupational Therapy

  • Katelyn Brady, OTD, OTR/L — Academic fieldwork coordinator
  • Michelle Messer, OTD, OTR/L

Physician Assistant Studies

  • James Johanning, MPAS, PA-C
  • Kate Larson, MPAS, PA-C

Physical Therapy

  • Deborah Madanayake, PT, JD

Physical Therapist Assistant

  • Jonathan Duellman, PT, DPT

Respiratory Care

  • Patricia Shilts, BS, RRT


  • Christopher Kopp, BS, RDMS, RVT — Clinical coordinator

Social Work

  • Mary Nienow, PhD, MSW — Director, bachelor program
  • Mari Ann Graham, PhD, LISW — Director, masters program 
  • Allison Scheel, MSW, LGSW — Field director, bachelor program field director
  • Sharyn DeZelar, PhD, MSW, LICSW


All photos by Rebecca Slater ’10 / By Rebecca Studios.