Q&A with St. Kate’s new Endowed Chair in Women’s Education

Professor and dancer Hui Wilcox, leads the Center for Mission with faculty colleagues Kate Barrett and…

Categories: Arts, Faculty, Social Justice

St. Kate's mourns Joan Kain, CSJ, ’55, former biology professor and study skills expert

Sister Joan served 17 years as a professor and 30 years as a reading/study skills coordinator at the…

Categories: Alumnae, Faculty, Staff

Professor’s fieldwork culminates in e-book for immigrant women

Catherine Marrs Fuchsel publishes "Yes, I can" ("Sí, Yo Puedo"): An Empowerment Program for Immigrant…

Two OTA faculty receive awards from the Minnesota Occupational Therapy Association

Andrea Harrison and Marlys Gapstur Sand were honored at the 2017 MOTA annual conference.

Categories: Awards, Faculty

St. Kate's mourns 1949 alumna Peggy O'Connell

Alumna, former faculty and CSJ Peggy O'Connell died on November 7, 2017.

Categories: Alumnae, Faculty

Professor Karen Sames receives 2018 Lindy Boggs Award

Karen Sames will receive the prestigious Lindy Boggs Award at the national American Occupational Therapy…

Categories: Awards, Faculty

St. Catherine University Adjunct Faculty Reject Union Representation

Adjunct faculty at St. Catherine University voted against union representation by Service Employees International…

Categories: Announcement, Faculty

St. Kate’s names associate dean for graduate business and leadership programs

Michelle Wieser, MBA director since 2014, will assume the new position.

Categories: Announcement, Faculty

Professor presents at annual Harry Potter Conference in Pennsylvania

Cecilia Konchar Farr's Oct. 20 keynote is titled “It's Complicated: The Relationship Between the Harry…

Categories: Faculty, Liberal Arts