Financial Aid & Tuition

A college education is one of the most important investments you can make in your future. We are committed to helping you find ways to make education affordable for you and your family.

your financial aid

Current students—access your financial aid info anywhere and any time in Kateway.

Kateway Login

important dates & announcements

For maximum aid eligibility in aid year 2016–17, you must register for classes by:

Semester Date
Winter 2017 II (OTA Online) 1/11/17
Spring 2017 2/6/17
Summer 2017 II (OTA Online) 5/10/17
Summer 2017 6/7/17

FAFSA must receive your application on or before the date below.

Semester Received by
Spring 2017 2/28/17
Summer 2017 7/4/17

The IRS Data Retrieval Tool for FAFSA is unavailable at this time. We regret any inconvenience.

To fill out a FAFSA, you can manually input your tax information. Remember, if you’re filling out the 2017–18 FAFSA form, your 2015 tax information is required (not 2016).

contact us

St. Paul Campus
Derham Hall
Suite 208
2004 Randolph Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105

651.690.6540 | finaid@stkate.edu

Hours
Academic Year: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Summer (May 23–August 19): 9 a.m.–4 p.m.

Minneapolis Campus
Old Main
Room 231
601 25th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55454

651.690.7805 | finaid@stkate.edu

Hours
Academic Year:
Monday–Tuesday, 9 a.m.– 4 p.m.
Wednesday, 10 a.m.– 2 p.m.
Thursday–Friday, counseling via email/appt

find your financial aid counselor

New Undergraduate Day Students
Katie Bouts
651.690.6934 | kjbouts@stkate.edu

Returning Undergraduate Day Students
Last Name A–G

Anna Hardeman
651.690.6767 | arhardeman@stkate.edu

Returning Undergraduate Day Students
Last Name H–O

Brenda Otto
651.690.6574 | bmotto@stkate.edu

Returning Undergraduate Day Students
Last Name P–Z

Emily Heitner
651.690.8748 | efheitner@stkate.edu

Adult Bachelor's Students
Dick Battig
651.690.6229 | rdbattig @stkate.edu

Sue Herrmann
651.690.6540 | sdherrmann@stkate.edu

Associate Students
Kendra Reynolds
651.690.7804 | kmreynolds@stkate.edu

Keeley Norton
651.690.7805 | kknorton@stkate.edu

OTA Online Students
Carla Goetz
651.690.6552 | cagoetz@stkate.edu

Graduate Students
Borr Vang
651.690.6607 | bvang@stkate.edu

Pat Pierce, Master's of Physician Assistant Studies and Doctor of Physical Therapy programs
651.690.6418 | papierce@stkate.edu