Faculty Profiles

Our faculty are active researchers, writers and speakers; many of them internationally known for their contributions toward the advancement of their fields of study. But, most of all, they're passionate, caring teachers.

Title Email Department
Bridget Sabatke
Assistant Professor, CATIE Center
bksabatke@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting
Erica Alley
Assistant Professor
elalley@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting, MA Interpreting Studies & Communication Equity
Gloria Nathanson
Assistant Professor, ASL and Interpreting
gvnathanson@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting, MA Interpreting Studies & Communication Equity
Justin Small
Assistant Professor, ASL and Interpreting
jmsmall508@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting, MA Interpreting Studies & Communication Equity
Laurie Swabey
Professor, American Sign Language and Interpreting
laswabey@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting, MA Interpreting Studies & Communication Equity
Octavian Robinson
Assistant Professor, ASL and Interpreting
oerobinson150@stkate.edu ASL and Interpreting, MA Interpreting Studies & Communication Equity