Faculty Profiles

Our faculty are active researchers, writers and speakers; many of them internationally known for their contributions toward the advancement of their fields of study. But, most of all, they're passionate, caring teachers.

Title Email Department
Allison Scheel, MSW, LGSW
MSW Director of Field Education, Assistant Professor
ayscheel762@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW
Carey Winkler, DSW, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor
cawinkler@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Kia Lee
BSW Director of Field Education
klee384@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Laurel Bidwell
Assistant Professor, Social Work
lnbidwell@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Lisa Kiesel, PhD, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor, Social Work
lrkiesel@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW
Mari Ann Graham, MSW, PhD, LISW
MSW Program Director, Associate Professor
magraham@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW
Mary Nienow, PhD, MSW
BSW Program Director and Assistant Professor
mcnienow547@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Michael Chovanec, PhD, MSW, LICSW, LMFT
Professor, Social Work
mgchovanec@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW
Pa Der Vang, PhD, MSW, LICSW
Associate Professor
pdvang@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW, Critical Studies of Race and Ethnicity
Sharyn DeZelar, PhD, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor
smdezelar210@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW
Stacy M. Husebo, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor, Social Work
smhusebo@stkate.edu Social Work - MSW