Faculty Profiles

Our faculty are active researchers, writers and speakers; many of them internationally known for their contributions toward the advancement of their fields of study. But, most of all, they're passionate, caring teachers.

Title Email Department
Allison Scheel, MSW, LGSW
BSW Director of Field Education and Assistant Professor
ayscheel762@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Carey Winkler, DSW, MSW, LICSW
Assistant Professor
cawinkler@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Laurel Bidwell
Assistant Professor, Social Work
lnbidwell@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Lisa Richardson, MSS, LICSW
Associate Professor, Social Work
lmrichardson@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW, Social Work - MSW
Mary Nienow, PhD, MSW
BSW Program Director and Assistant Professor
mcnienow547@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW
Pa Der Vang, PhD, MSW, LICSW
Associate Professor
pdvang@stkate.edu Social Work - BSW, Critical Studies of Race and Ethnicity