Faculty Profiles

Our faculty are active researchers, writers and speakers; many of them internationally known for their contributions toward the advancement of their fields of study. But, most of all, they're passionate, caring teachers.

Title Email Department
Brian Jonart
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant
bmjonart@stkate.edu Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Christina Anderson, PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education, Assistant Professor
ceanderson@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Cort Cieminski, PT, PhD, ATC, LAT
Program Director, Professor
cjcieminski@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
David Chapman, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
ddchapman@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Deborah A. Madanayake, PT, JD, CLT, CEEAA
Assistant Professor
damadanayake@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Debra Sellheim, PT, PhD
Curriculum Director, Professor
dosellheim@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Holly Clynch
Associate Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant
hmclynch@stkate.edu Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Jaynie Bjornaraa, PT, PhD, MPH, SCS, ATC, LAT, CSCS
Anatomy Lab Director, Admissions Co-Chair, Associate Professor
jbjornaraa@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Jennifer Biggs, PT, PhD, MPH, CWS
Assistant Professor
jbmiller@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Jessica Scholl
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant
jjscholl@stkate.edu Physical Therapist Assistant Program
John Schmitt, PT, PhD
Professor
jsschmitt@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Jonathan Duellman, PT, DPT, OCS
jrduellman374@stkate.edu Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Kelli Nielsen, PT, DPT, NCS
Assistant Professor
kanielsen@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Kristin Thomanschefsky, PT, DPT, NCS, GCS, CEEAA
Assistant Professor
klthomanschefsky332@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Laura Gilchrist, PT, PhD
Admissions Co-Chair, Professor
lsgilchrist@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
MarySue Ingman, PT, DSc
Assistant Director of Clinical Education, Associate Professor
msingman@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program
Paul Niemuth, PT, DSc, OSC, ATC, LAT
Professor
peniemuth@stkate.edu Physical Therapy - Doctorate Program