Board of Trustees

The trustees of the St. Catherine University are selected because of their interest in the University and strong belief in its mission.

Officers of the Board

Margaret Arola Ford '82, Chair
Attorney at Law
Smith, Gendler, Shiell, Sheff, Ford & Maher, P.A.

Jean Wincek, CSJ, '62, Vice Chair
Province Leadership Team
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Linda Theis Thrasher '88, Vice Chair
Co-Founder, New Venture

Kathleen O'Brien '67, Secretary
Vice President - Operations, Retired
University of Minnesota


Laura Bufano, CSJ
Associate Director, Office of Pastoral Planning
Diocese of Syracuse, New York

Mark Chronister
Templeton Laird

Kathryn Clubb '79
Partner, WHWest
San Francisco, CA

J. Kevin Croston, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer
North Memorial Health Care

Barbara Dreher, CSJ
Congregational Leadership Team
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Margaret Gillespie, CSJ '65
Province Leadership Team
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Anne McKeig '89
Minnesota Supreme Court

Donna McNamara '68
Vice President, Global Education and Training (Retired)
Colgate Palmolive Company

Catherine McNamee, CSJ
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Christine Moore
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Allina Health

Joanne Jirik Mullen '83
Chief Compliance Officer & Associate General Counsel

Jean Delaney Nelson '80
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Securian Financial Group, Inc.

Michael O'Boyle
Jackson, MI

Colleen O'Malley, CSJ, '63
Consultant and Facilitator
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Karen Rauenhorst
Community Leader

Lois Gross Rogers '63
Community Leader

ReBecca Koenig Roloff '76, MBA
St. Catherine University

Therese Sherlock, CSJ '62
Partner and Publisher
Good Ground Press

Minda Suchan, Ph.D. '95
Executive Director, Harris Corporation
Arlington, VA

Sandra Vargas '91
Senior Fellow, Humphrey School
President and CEO, Retired
Minneapolis Foundation

Debra Wilfong
Senior Executive
British Petroleum (BP)
London, England

Robert Wollan
Senior Managing Director

Brenda Grandstrand Woodson '80
Community Leader
Menlo Park, CA

Trustees Emeriti

Mary Madonna Ashton, CSJ '44

Sandra Kamman Butler '56

Charles M. Denny, Jr.

Katherine Egan, CSJ, '56

Michael Galvin, Jr.

Harriet Hentges '62

Anne Dolan Kelly '43

Mary Louise May Klas '52

Virginia McCain

Lawrence McGough

Anne Ward Miller '63

Susan Schmid Morrison '60

Mary Alice Muellerleile '60

Lorraine Majerus Nadler '53

Lawrence O'Shaughnessy

Anne Schmidt Otterson '55

Stephen Roszell

Michael P. Sullivan

Carol Truesdell