St. Kate’s Alumnae

Let the achievements of St. Kate’s alumnae inspire you as you look toward your future at St. Catherine University and beyond.

Learn about notable alumnae in the following areas:

Science and healthcare

  • Stephanie Huppert ’10, medical/surgical nurse, Brooke Army Medical Center
  • Sara Halverson ’04, zookeeper and animal trainer, Como Park Zoo
  • Sahra Noor ’02, nurse and director of the Language Services and Community Outreach departments, University of Minnesota Medical Center, Fairview
  • Heather Hendricks Kranz ’93, chemical engineer, automotive product development, 3M
  • Anne Hunter Novak ’92, assistant professor, hematology, Mayo Clinic
  • Bridget Votel ’78, nurse manager, United Family Practice
  • Cheryl Biehl Wagner ’78, retired, nurse practitioner, U.S. Foreign Service, Vienna, Austria
  • Tamara Kittelson-Aldred ’75, founder Eleanore’s Project (providing wheelchairs for children in Peru)
  • Pamela O. Johnson ’80, RN, chief nursing officer (CNO), Mayo Clinic

Back to top »

Business and communications

  • Sara Gavin ’77, CEO Weber Shandwick
  • Rebecca McDonald ’07, freelance photographer and multimedia artist/journalist, B Fresh Photography and Media
  • Sai Vang ’05, editor in chief, HmoobTeen, published by the Hmong American Partnership
  • Carolyn and Julie Maset ’04, owners, Maid for a Day House Cleaning
  • Angela Chambliss ’04, senior manager, marketing, communications and measurement, Best Buy Women’s Leadershpi Forum (WOLF)
  • Wendy Nemitz ’98, president, Ingenuity Marketing Group
  • Winston Hewett ’98, director of corporate communications, Opus
  • Patricia McFadden ’95, associate producer, Minnesota Public Radio
  • Candance Lewis-McComb ’95, vice president and senior relationship manager, Wells Fargo
  • Catherine Murray ’81, managing director, Neuberger Berman
  • Joy Ritt ’80, floor manager, Chicago Board of Trade, Tenco
  • Rebecca Koenig Roloff ’76, CEO, Minneapolis YWCA

Back to top »

Government and law

  • Annette Brechon Kuyper ’08, director of military outreach, State of Minnesota
  • Karly Kauf ’07, law clerk, Minnesota 10th District Court
  • Dulce Cabral Chilundo ’95, director, National Emergency Operations Centre (CENOE), Mozambique
  • Betty McCollum ’87, U.S. representative, 4th District, State of Minnesota
  • Joy Bartscher ’82, attorney, Thuet Pugh Rogosheske and Atkins
  • Carol Ronning Kapsner ’69, supreme court justice, State of North Dakota
  • Heather Hodges ’68, former U.S. ambassador to Ecuador and Moldova
  • Kathleen Gearin ’67, Ramsey County District Court Chief Judge

Back to top »

Writing and the arts

  • Rebecca Zenefski ’10, freelance photographer, By Rebecca Studios LLC
  • Rebecca McDonald ’07, owner, B FRESH Photography and Media
  • Annie Ballantine ’05, interior designer and owner, Annie Ballantine Designs
  • Sarah Peters ’00, associate director, public programs in education and the community, Walker Art Center
  • Shanan Wexler ’92, actress/director, Actor's Theater of Minnesota
  • Terri Parker-Brown ’88, Twin Cities actress and voice-over performer
  • Marybeth Lorbiecki ’81, children's book author, adult historical biographer
  • Elizabeth Berg ’74, author of numerous novels including Oprah's Book Club selection, Talk Before Sleep
  • Nancy Youngblut ’75, actress, played Kolana in Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

Back to top »


  • Erin Andersen Harmening ’07, director of youth and education, Christ Lutheran and Greenfield Lutheran Churches
  • Meghan Cummings Irving ’03, academic advisor, Walden University
  • Kellina Porthan ’93, ’96, teacher and founder of Walter's Wish Foundation, a Hispanic mentoring and advising program
  • Mellanie Pusateri Clausman ’91, head swim coach, Edina High School; nominated for Minnesota coach of the year
  • Erin O’Leary ’86, teacher, National Catholic Education Association National Teacher of the Year
  • Jane Killian Schmidt ’78, principal; Highland Catholic Community School
  • Billie Berthiaume McQuillan ’72, teacher, St. Paul; National Urban Teacher of Excellence, National Council of Great City Schools

Back to top »

Other professions

  • Armine Jameson ’07, account executive, Minnesota Swarm lacrosse team
  • Jamie Martin ’06, senior archivist and historian, Target Corp.
  • Ruth Baires Raihle ’02, diversity programs manager, Mayo Clinic
  • Dulce Cabral Chilundo ’95, director of National Emergency Operations Centre, Mozambique National Institute for Disaster Management
  • Pamela Wheelock ’81, vice president for university services, University of Minnesota, and former commissioner of finance for the State of Minnesota
  • Elizabeth Mach ’75, Maryknoll Mission educator, Kenya
  • Patricia Simms Gries ’69, former president, League of Catholic Women, Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis
  • Harriet Hentges ’63, vice president for corporate responsibility, Ahold USA
  • Emily Niemeyer Anderson ’33, inventor of sour cream and onion-flavored potato chips

Back to top »