HomeBiologyFaculty

Biology Faculty

Our faculty members are experienced professionals who challenge and mentor students. They bring a variety of research interests to their teaching — call or email them to learn more.

Name Phone E-mail
All phone numbers start with (651) 690-

Kurt Olson
Associate Professor
Department Chair

6529 kholson@stkate.edu
Dawn Foster Hartnett
Assistant Professor
6102 dmfosterhartnett@stkate.edu
Paula Furey
Assistant Professor
6102 pcfurey@stkate.edu
Lynne Gildensoph
Professor
8621 lhgildensoph@stkate.edu
Archna Goyal
Instructor
6950 agoyal@stkate.edu
agoyal@uwsuper.edu
Curtis Hammond
Instructor

6950 cwhammond@stkate.edu
chammond@umn.edu
Marcie Myers
Professor
8733 mjmyers@stkate.edu
Cindy Norton
Professor
6631 cgnorton@stkate.edu

Jean Omodt
Associate Professor

6927 jromodt@stkate.edu

Chris Palahniuk
Lab Manager/ Faculty Assistant

8763 cgpalahniuk@stkate.edu
John Pellegrini
Professor
6628 jjpellegrini@stkate.edu
Martha Phillips
Professor
6630 mmphillips@stkate.edu
Kay Tweeten
Professor
6629 katweeten@stkate.edu
Jill Welter Schade
Associate Professor
6232 jrwelter@stkate.edu
Deborah Wygal
Professor
6171 ddwygal@stkate.edu
Lynne Linder
Support Staff
6203 lelinder@stkate.edu