Family, Consumer and Nutritional Sciences (FCSN) Vision and Mission

Vision - To be an innovative department renowned for rigorous, diverse programs of study steeped in the Catholic liberal arts tradition and distinguished by exemplary graduates responsibly engaged in the world.

Mission - Founded first on Catholic liberal arts tradition and offering rigorous programs of study, the Family, Consumer and Nutritional Sciences (FCNS) department educates women to be professional, ethical leaders. Grounded in science, the students become content experts with an innovative mindset and professional voice. The curriculum empowers students to understand and reflect upon the multi-faceted issues facing individuals and families today, challenging graduates to advocate for the dear neighbor without distinction in a socially responsible manner. Strong inter-professional and community collaborations prepare women for transformational leadership, life-long learning and a commitment to sustainability in the global context.

HomeApparel DesignFaculty/Staff

Apparel Design Faculty/Staff

Our faculty members are experienced professionals who enjoy challenging and mentoring students. They bring a variety of research interests to their teaching —— call or email them to learn more.

Name Phone E-mail
All phone numbers begin with (651) 690- unless noted.
Anupama Pasricha
Department Chair
Associate Professor
8871 apasricha@stkate.edu
Barbara Gritzmacher
Administrative Assistant
6669 begritzmacher@stkate.edu
Jennifer Adam
Adjunct Instructor
6669 jladam@stkate.edu
Kelly Gage
Assistant Professor
6670 kkgage@stkate.edu
Dr. Sue Hendricks
Professor Emerita
6669 shhendricks@stkate.edu
Trudy Landgren
Associate Professor
6475 gmlandgren@stkate.edu
Carol Mager
Adjunct Instructor
6669 clmager@stkate.edu
Julie Nelson, MBA 6669 jbnelson@stkate.edu
Sandy Swan
Adjunct Instructor
6669 slswan@stkate.edu